Well the suit finally came in and its an absolute dream! Ill post some photos to this blog. yes I chopped off my head in the pics but its because I have such a brown face right now.  Yesterday I did a french mani and pedi and today was my spray tan. The master of spray tans is Eric from Sunsation. he has been custom spraying people for over 20 years and it is always perfect. I will rinse it later tonight and put on a coat or 2 of my Jan Tana. I no longer use dream tan backstage as its so messy. I just had to stop typing because I just remembered I didnt pack my flash tape, after searching I found a little bit in my other suitcase. I swear I have some more somewhere. I use it instead of bikini bite, which essentially ends up gluing your butt cheeks together and ruining your suit.

My new shoes didnt arrive but I am going to check the tracking after I end this blog. They may come afterall, but I am running out of time. I currently have the same shoes I started wearing 3 years ago…hold the phone!! UPS man just interrupted me to deliver a package and YES…its the shoes. They are a bit of a platform which might bother me if it were a height class, but its masters and there is no height class!! Woo hoo….things are going right at the moment.

I havent eaten much to be honest. Ive been distracted and not really hungry. Im leaving here soon and its an hour drive and I have to do the athlete check in so i will munch something on the way. I cut down on my water but am still cheating with coffee. I dont want to go in too “dry”. Some of our faces don’t handle it well….and Im one of the ones who doesnt. Crap, Im 42, no need to do anything thats going to make me look older. Im taking some XPEL though as well as the Spirodex from Gaspari, plus my allergy pill which can dehydrate someone a bit.

I think I have packed everything but the kitchen sink, including extra shoes and an extra suit. You never know what could happen. Scissors, needle and thread, make up , hair extensions, clothes for afterwards…you name it, I have it. Except for body lotion which is a no no for a tan. Your skin has to be a lile on the dry side and thats hard for me to handle. Dryness grosses me out big time.

What else? I have no idea how much I weigh right now. I would say between 122 and 126. Bodyfat? I have no clue really. I used to pinch myself obsessivly with the calipers but gave it up a couple years ago or more. Same thing with my home scale…both will make you crazy.I have muscle plus I have always weighed more than I look, even as a kid. maybe I have big intestines or dense bones….whatev. I also did zero cardio this past week since tweaking my back. I can actually bend over today without the pain in my lower back/tailbone/glute…but Im still tight in the upper back/lat/oblique down my left side. Im just going to take it easy until tomorrow.

ill keep you posted and try to write after pre judging 🙂 Thanks for your love and support!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Fern Assard

44 year old Professional Fitness Model, National Womens Physique Competitor, Mother or four...crazy food advocate fighting for a fitter, healthier America. Im passionate because I care :)

Leave a Reply

