So I started to load up on water a few days ago. I will cut it down as I go to fool my body into getting used to alot of water, then when I cut it…it has a more profound effect. Im not a hue water drinker, so if I didnt load up my body would be like “nothing new”. Ive been bumping up my cardio, like yesterday I did 30 on the step mill. Its really the only cardio machine I feel like I get a workout on. I have to do legs today. The pain in the neck of it is that my regular gym is closed for renovation, so I had to go out of my way to go to another one. I wish I had a step mill at home but I think you’d need a really high ceiling for them. Instead of doing treadmill, you get to climb stairs….its a bit more satisfying.

I got in my red suit for a fitting before stoning. Its going to be fantastic. Check out http://www.jodilane.com for beautiful custom suits at decent prices. I have seen many blinged out suits, new and used at higher prices. Plus she sent me the suit before stoning as I have a low rise and wasnt sure of the cut I wanted. It fits great!

For this show I have decided to go with what I call me “Gina” suit. I bought it from Gina Aliotti after she wore it at the arnold. I have another one, but its a little snug and you always want you suit to be comfortable or you will get some ride up wedgie on stage even if you glue it down. Im sure I can get a little leaner to wear the other one at some point.  I am pretty lean but this winter was harsh and I coulsnt get in as much training as I would have liked with all the snow we had. Not to mention being a little broke and my food was less than available sometimes. It happens. Winter can be hard with heating costs added into the mix. Between gas, oil and electric here in CT…you can go seriously broke!!!

I get to eat beef for a couple days in my low carb part of my competition diet. I love this part. Then I switch up to chicken and brown rice. It was supposed to be sweet potatoes, but after getting sick as a dog on them….I cant even force myself to smell them, nevermind eat them.

I also pack my bag up this week. Ive had the same rolling suitcase for shows for several years. I usually keep all my nmber badges pinned in it, but took them out after being stabbed a couple times. Ill try to post a list of everything I take in it. Pretty much everything but the kitchen sink, a second suit and a second pair of shoes just in case. Plastic shoes are horrible and you worry that they may break and as far as the extra suit, you never know if a hook or strap is going to fair. Better safe than sorry “)

Ok, Ill catch up more later.

About Fern Assard

44 year old Professional Fitness Model, National Womens Physique Competitor, Mother or four...crazy food advocate fighting for a fitter, healthier America. Im passionate because I care :)

One response »

  1. cat says:

    Good Luck!! Great post.

    Cathryn

Leave a Reply

