So this is where I will be blogging my journey.  I just added in this show about a week ago and my origional target date was for the Jay Cutler, which is I believe 2 weeks later….so I kind of have to kick it up a notch.  I have to admit I have been slacking, but it seems this winter has been one of many problems for me, both personal and professionally.  Yep, we all have hurdles.

Lots of people ask what my body fat is and truth be told, I do not know. It could be 10%???? But I have lost to women with higher and lower than me. I think it doesn’t always matter but I prefer to be lean as its a look that I like on myself. Though there is always a fine line because at 42, the face suffers much more than it would if I was younger.

Anyway, as I was saying…..the winter has been tough and even buying the food needed to maintain lean body mass is putting pressure on my budget. Thank God I didnt gain too much over the winter or I would really be in trouble. Plus we have had some really bad weather and getting to the gym was impossible sometimes. I won’t complain…it is what it is. I do have a treadmill here at home and there is no reason why my butt cant be on it more except for the fact I find it tedious and boring.

My current weight stands at 124-126. I wish I could be more accurate…but I dont trust the scale at the gym! I see myself as a bit leaner than last week, and the numbers have no changed. Plus you have to factor in some PMS as well and I stink at keeping track of this too.  Keep in mind that if you are holding water, 1/2 a gallon weighs about 4 lbs and 4 lbs of water can look pretty bad some days. Any female who has trouble buttoning their jeans with PMS knows this. Im not lucky enough to lose my monthly lady time, but many do at around 12%. I only say lucky enough because Ive gotten mine at shows and its a pain in the ass worrying about it. Like we need anything “extra” to freak out about.

Ill post some photos I took yesterday so you can see where I stand three weeks out.

Ill be back!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


About Fern Assard

44 year old Professional Fitness Model, National Womens Physique Competitor, Mother or four...crazy food advocate fighting for a fitter, healthier America. Im passionate because I care :)

Leave a Reply

